Return to In-Person Learning Five Days per Week

Huntsville City Schools (HCS) leaders announced plans during Thursday night’s board of education work session for traditional students to return to school Mondays through Fridays for the second nine weeks beginning Monday, Oct. 26, 2020.  To find out more, please click the more information button below:

Our Schools

School Namesort descending Grades Phone Address Website
Academy for Academics and Arts Elementary P-5 256-428-7600 4800 Sparkman Drive, Huntsville AL 35810 www.aaa-elementary.org
Academy for Academics and Arts Middle 6-8 256-428-7600 4800 Sparkman Drive, Huntsville AL 35810 www.aaa-middle.org
Academy for Science & Foreign Language Elementary P-5 256-428-7000 3221 Mastin Lake Road Huntsville AL 35810 www.asfl-elementary.org
Academy for Science & Foreign Language Middle 6-8 256-428-7000 3221 Mastin Lake Road Huntsville AL 35810 www.asfl-middle.org
Blossomwood Elementary P-6 256-428-7020 1321 Woodmont Ave. Huntsville, AL 35801 www.blossomwoodelementary.org
Chaffee Elementary P-5 256-428-7040 7900 Whittier Road Huntsville, AL 35802 www.chaffeeelementary.org
Challenger Elementary P-5 256-428-7060 13555 Chaney Thompson Rd. SE, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.challengerelementary.org
Challenger Middle School 6-8 256-428-7620 13555 Chaney Thompson Road, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.challengermiddle.org
Chapman Elementary P-5 256-428-7640 2006 Reuben Drive, Huntsville, AL 35811 www.chapman-elementary.org
Chapman Middle School 6-8 256-428-7640 2006 Reuben Drive, Huntsville, AL 35811 www.chapman-middle.org
Columbia High School 9-12 256-428-7576 300 Explorer Boulevard Huntsville, Alabama 35806 www.columbiahigh.org
Farley Elementary School P-5 256-428-7160 2900 Green Cove Road Huntsville Alabama 35803 www.farleyelementary.org
Goldsmith-Schiffman Elementary P-5 256-428-7150 1210 Taylor Road, Big Cove, Al 35763 www.goldsmithschiffmanelementary.org
Grissom High School 9-12 256-428-8000 1001 Haysland Rd, Huntsville, AL 35802 www.grissomhigh.org
Hampton Cove Elementary School P-5 256-428-7180 261-A Old Highway 431 Hampton Cove, AL 35763 www.hamptoncoveelementary.org
Hampton Cove Middle School 6-8 256-428-8380 261-B Old 431 Highway Hampton Cove, AL 35763 www.hamptoncovemiddle.org
Highlands Elementary School P-6 256-428-7200 2500 Barney Terrace NW Huntsville, AL 35810 www.highlands-elementary.org
Huntsville High School 9-12 256-428-8050 2304 Billie Watkins Ave Huntsville, AL 35801 www.huntsvillehigh.org
Huntsville Junior High School 7-8 256-428-7700 817 Adams Ave. Huntsville, AL 35801 www.huntsvillemiddle.org
James I Dawson Elementary P-6 256-428-7500 5308 Mastin Lake Rd, Huntsville, AL 35810 www.jamesdawsonelementary.org
Jemison High School 9-12 256-428-8100 5000 Pulaski Pike, Huntsville, AL 35810 www.jemisonhigh.org
Jones Valley Elementary School P-6 256-428-7220 4908 Garth Road SE Huntsville Alabama 35802 www.jonesvalleyelementary.org
Lakewood Elementary P-6 256-428-7240 3501 Kenwood Drive Huntsville, AL 35810 www.lakewood-elementary.org
Lee High School 9-12 256-428-8150 2500 Meridian St. Huntsville, AL 35811 www.leehigh.org
Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary P-5 256-428-7100 3112 Meridian Street, Huntsville, AL 35811 www.martinlutherkingjrelementary.org
McDonnell Elementary P-5 256-428-7280 4010 Binderton Place, Huntsville, AL 35805 www.mcdonnellelementary.org
Monte Sano Elementary P-6 256-428-7300 1107 Monte Sano Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35801 www.montesanoelementary.org
Montview Elementary P-5 256-428-7320 2600 Garvin Road NW, Huntsville, AL 35810 www.montviewelementary.org
Morris Elementary P-5 256-428-7340 4801 Bob Wallace Avenue Huntsville, AL 35805 www.morriselementary.org
Morris Middle School 6-8 256-428-7340 4801 Bob Wallace Avenue Huntsville, AL 35805 https://www.morrismiddle.org
Mountain Gap Elementary P-5 256-428-7720 821 Mountain Gap Road, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.mountaingap-elementary.org
Mountain Gap Middle School 6-8 256-428-7720 821 Mountain Gap Road, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.mountaingap-middle.org
New Century Technology High School 9-12 256-428-7800 2500 Meridian St. Huntsville, AL 35811 www.newcenturytechnology.org
Providence Elementary School P-5 256-428-7125 10 Chalkstone Street Huntsville, Alabama 35806 www.providenceelementary.org
Ridgecrest Elementary P-5 256-428-7380 3505 Cerro Vista Dr. SW Huntsville, AL 35805 www.ridgecrestelementary.org
Rolling Hills Elementary School P-6 256-428-7400 2901 Hilltop Terrace Huntsville, Alabama 35810 www.rollinghillselementary.org
Ronald E. McNair Jr. High 7-8 256-428-7660 5000 Pulaski Pike, Huntsville, AL 35810 www.mcnairjrhigh.org
Sonnie Hereford Elementary P-6 256-428-7440 2755 Wilson St, Huntsville, AL 35816 www.sonnieherefordelementary.org
Weatherly Heights Elementary P-5 256-428-7460 1307 Cannstatt Drive, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.weatherlyheightselementary.org
Whitesburg Elementary P-5 256-428-7780 107 Sanders Rd. SW, Huntsville AL, 35802 www.whitesburg-elementary.org
Whitesburg Middle School 6-8 256-428-7780 107 Sanders Rd. SW, Huntsville AL, 35802 https://www.whitesburg-middle.org
Williams Elementary P-5 256-428-7545 155 Barren Fork Blvd SW Huntsville, AL 35824 www.williams-elementary.org
Williams Middle 6-8 256-428-7330 155 Barren Fork Blvd SW Huntsville, AL 35824 www.williams-middle.org
Back to top